Unknown-2It’s been a few years since I’ve been taken to Provincetown, and I was quite excited when I heard about going back for Spookybear. There is really nothing quite like Provincetown during Halloween, and yes I packed my Halloween cape for the occasion.

Saturday afternoon I was getting rather hungry and decided to stop in at Pop + Dutch at 147 Commercial Street. I knew I had chosen wisely when I saw their slogan, “Sandwiches, Salads, and Lube.” Seriously it could only happen in Provincetown. The deli and general store literally has a little bit of everything, from suntan lotions, to waffle bats, to specialty grocery item, and yes lube. They also have a great selection of made-to-order deli sandwiches.

I ordered the Danny DeVito, which included shaved mushroom, zucchini ribbons, marinated artichoke hearts, provolone, hoagie relish, arugula, red onion, drizzled with oil and vinegar on Iggy’s ciabatta roll. I normally don’t get too excited over a deli sandwich, but this thing was out of this world. I mean fireworks good. My paws were tapping a happy tune the entire time I was eating it. Yes, it’s that freakin’ amazing.

Next time you’re in Provincetown, get yourself Pop + Dutch and get one of their sandwiches. It will probably be the best food you’ll find in Provincetown. More on that note in a later post.

Online at: Pop + Dutch

Food Rating: 5 Paws
Service Rating: 5 Paws

Overall Rating: 5 Paws

Rating 5 Paw

With love from my dog bowl to yours….Happy eating.

Shata